I’ve reached a decision!

body-complete

I unpicked the nude wing base and instead used the darkest green for the wing base and the crest. All other colors (wool, veg dyed) I have available would muddle too much with either the orange body or the light green wing parts. I had a shade of green right between the two I was pondering, but I used every inch (or centimeter) of that for another embroidery. Now that the crest is done I’m quite happy with the dark green.

I’ll use the lavender colored slightly thicker wool yarn for the outline, and if that isn’t enough I’ll go digging through my handspun to find the small strand of lavender colored wool mix that I spun and already used for a bit of embroidery.

Now onto the outline and details, Tanya already published the second beastie of the stitchalong.

Leave a Reply

