Tablet-woven belt

I started my first try at tablet weaving quite some time ago, must have been over a year, could well have been two. *blush*.

But this weekend I finally managed to finish the belt, and here’s the photo: tablet woven belt

It’s about 2 meters long (just the woven part) and winds about two times around my waist or three times around the waist of my daughter. I don’t know what I will do with it, maybe try to use it as a belt. I’m just happy it’s finally finished and not sitting in a corner staring at me anymore. If you click on the photo you can get a bigger version and spot the mistakes I did. 🙂
The upper part (in the picture) was the beginning, you can see that I tried out the different patterns I can get. In the lower part you can see the pattern (that I chose after some experiments) quite well and also the mistakes I did.

The yarn is mostly cotton yarn, except for the yellow, I don’t know which fibre was used for that.

The photo was taken on our black couch, the velvety (or rather suede-like) surface looks kind of dirty in the photo but that’s because of the flash.

One thought on “Tablet-woven belt

  1. if you fiddle with that particular card set up you can do all sorts of clever double woven things – it helps if you draw what you want on grpah paper to make your own chart

Leave a Reply

