Viking garb part one

My husband and I are invited to a birthday party with a medieval theme at the end of March. I told him that I could do a viking outfit for him and he agreed.

Today I cut the tunic for him out of the blue wool fabric I have left from my sideless surcot (see previous post).
I showed him a piece of the fabric and he was happy with it, he didn’t believe at first that it is wool, because it is a fine fabric and not scratchy at all.

Tomorrow I will set up the sewing machine and will sew it together, hoping that it will fit him (it should but I haven’t sewn for him before).

Leave a Reply

